Best Sugar Cookies Ever! Cinnamon flavored and almond flavored!

Best Sugar Cookies Ever!

I made these for my husband for Valentines Day. They were awesome!

2 drops almond flavored oil (If making cinnamon flavored icing eliminate the almond flavor from the cookie recipe.)

2 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1 cup butter or shortening (I used stick butter)

1 1/2 cups sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

1/4 cup milk

3 cups flour

Combine all dry ingredients. Mix. In a separate bowl combine all liquid ingredients. Mix. Mix dry and liquid ingredients. I love to make thick cookies so I double my recipe. Bake 375 for 10-12 minutes.

Icing

Add icing when the cookies have cooled.

1 cup confectioners sugar

2 tbsp milk (or until desired thickness)

Food Coloring (optional)

IMG_3475

1 drop almond or cinnamon oil for flavor (also optional)

**Tip** The cinnamon flavored icing had a real similar taste to the Brock’s jelly cinnamon hearts that can only be found for Valentines day. They were amazing!

IMG_3495

Leave a comment