Fill your cup with joy and perseverance

I have found it very difficult to forgive myself for things Ive done wrong. We have all sinned and we all fall short of the glory of God. Admittedly, if I were perfect Jesus wouldn’t have had to die on the cross for my sins. After cancer my life was out of control due to PTSD. The body goes through so much pain and suffering. So does the human mind. I have been in a much better place for the last year but only because I press into God.

I felt better this week after praying and doing my daily bible study. I read today about this that Paul wrote; “I have been constantly on the move. I have been in danger from bandits, in danger from my own countrymen, in danger from gentiles: in danger in the city, in danger in the country, in danger at sea; and in danger from false brothers. (2 Corinthians 11:26)

This verse helped me remember that even though I have endured so much after cancer that Paul faced hardships and we as Christains will too face hardships. Just because I am a Christian doesnt mean I am promised a perfect life or have a get out of jail free card. I have found to walk with Christ I have more strength when I endure those hardships. I have more power and can persevere in those trials.

If I walk with Christ (meaning dig into my bible study, pray, and listen for Him) I have peace and joy that surpasses all understanding in trials and hardships.

Leave a Reply

