God still works miracles. I know because I am one!

Do you believe in miracles? To believe is and act of faith. To believe in current day miracles is proof of our obedience as an act of love for our Heavenly Father. He still works miracles. While some are healed of illness before a chance for treatment to be administered some are healed through treatment or the work of a Dr’s hands. I am living proof of a miracle. My diagnosis of cancer was six years ago. My prognosis was not good. I wasn’t expected to live. I had one of the fastest spreading cancers of the head and neck (squamous cell carcinoma). I prayed for a healing and expected to be healed before I had to undergo chemo, radiation, and surgery to remove most of my tongue and much of the inside of my throat. My healing came in the end. What I didn’t know at the time was the healing I was praying for came in a very unexpected way. After undergoing the treatments and a near death experience I experienced God in such a way I can share Him with many other people today. I am alive and my heart has been forever changed. I was nearly incapable of loving people or myself at the time of my diagnosis. I had a hardened heart. Today, I have an open heart and I am capable of loving again. Through a tough time in my life God drew me near to Him and my life was forever changed. I love again and I am so happy to share my testimony, faith, and love through Christ Jesus. I hope this touches someones heart today. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

